RSS

Bundle for Strength…….or be Broken. Alone.

11 Jul

My sons, if you are of one mind, and unite to assist each other, you will be as this bundle, uninjured by all the attempts of your enemies; but if you are divided among yourselves, you will be broken as easily as these sticks.    -Aesops ‘The Bundle of Sticks’  6th Century B.C.

 

But he, knowing their thoughts, said unto them, Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation; and a house divided against a house falleth.” – Luke 11:17

THIS_IS_AMERICA..._UNITED_WE_STAND_-_NARA_-_515757

Another year has brought another “Summer of Rage” upon America.

Political forces, gone un-checked by the leaders of this Nation, have taken it upon themselves to disturb the peace, using unfortunate incidents between Law Enforcement and primarily persons of color to protest in increasingly violent ways.

In many cases, facts have since proven that the protesters have no ground to stand upon, that the individuals they hold up as innocent victims murdered by corrupt, racist white ‘cops’ have in fact been guilty.  They largely have been proven beyond doubt to be the instrument of their own demise.  But as radical leftist Saul Alinsky has taught many of them, they never let a crisis go to waste.

Are there encounters between Law Enforcement and the public that end tragically?  Of course.  And the officers involved spend the rest of their days with destroyed lives, careers, and minds as a result.  But these are proven by the statistics to be the exception to the rule.

These political forces, largely of the left end of the American Political spectrum appear hell-bent to tear this country apart.  From the foundations that provide us security, to the financial engine that provides the means to live, to almost every facet of the things that are traditionally accepted and believed in.  Nothing has escaped their version of the Grim Reaper.

So what path are we to take? Are we to give up this Nation, built to follow God’s law without a fight?  Are we to accept the actions of those who choose violence, coercion, and threat meekly?

No.  Not as long as the Blood of the American Patriot flows through the veins of many a man, woman, and child in this Nation.  We may have different skin colors, religions, beliefs, and priorities, but we are STILL AMERICANS!

If you can remember the way this Nation was Founded and Built by true Godly Men, flawed, yet clairvoyant in the way they framed our laws, then understand this:

THIS IS NO LONGER THEIR BATTLE, IT IS OURS!!

Are you willing to stand for you Neighbor, regardless of selfish beliefs that speak only of the one, and instead support them as a brother, one of the many?  A fellow American?  If so, watch this and read the words:

We Are One – Music Video (David Osmund and Jenn Blosil)

I know we don't see
Everything in the same way 
But I know we won't be 
Really free if we don't stay 

United, cause divided 
We will fall for anything it's true 
So I have decided 
I will stand for you And I will

Chorus:

I will make a stand
I will raise my voice
I will hold your hand 
Cause We Are One 

I will beat my drum 
I have made my choice 
We will overcome 
Cause We Are One 

Some say there's no way 
Your way will ever be okay 
They say the best days are behind 
So rewind and you will find 

The times when the best men 
Defend every friend, neighbor, countryman 
But now there's no where
Where you can speak your mind 

But I will

Chorus:
I have made my choice
I will make a stand
I will raise my voice
I will hold your hand
Cause We Are One

I will beat my drum
I have made my choice
We will overcome
Cause We Are One

I will make a stand
I will raise my voice
I will hold your hand
Cause We Are One

I will beat my drum
I have made my choice
We will overcome
Cause We Are One

Times may change
But truth remains
We won't be silenced
Won't be changed
Cause injustice anywhere
Threatens justice everywhere

I will make a stand
I will raise my voice
I will hold your hand
Cause We Are One

I will beat my drum
I have made my choice
We will overcome
Cause We Are One

I will make a stand
I will raise my voice
I will hold your hand
Cause We Are One

I will beat my drum
I have made my choice
We will overcome
Cause We Are One
If we set aside the shallow things that divide us, my fellow countrymen, there is not a force of this earth that can stop us!
We owe it to our children, and our children’s children to preserve this idea, this American story for them.
In the words of ‘president Ronald Reagan as he left office in 1989:
“I’ve spoken of the shining city all my political life…. And how stands the city on this winter night? … After 200 years, two centuries, she still stands strong and true to the granite ridge, and her glow has held no matter what storm. And she’s still a beacon, still a magnet for all who must have freedom, for all the pilgrims from all the lost places who are hurtling through the darkness, toward home.”
fc8a3eb0-400c-44d9-9378-d95b7a2e94ac

 

 
 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
