RSS

A New Year: Begining the Climb

01 Jan

img_1900

Take a leap of faith and begin this wondrous new year by believing. Believe in yourself. And believe that there is a loving Source – a Sower of Dreams – just waiting to be asked to help you make your dreams come true. -Sarah Ban Breathnach

A brand new book.

A Path not previously taken.

The wonder of a brand-new life.

Think of these things and the mystery, joy, and fulfillment they can bring when your eyes open the next time the sun rises.

What a Gift!  The opportunity to re-start, to begin again, to take the next step along the journey we are all on, called Life.

What opportunities await you in this new start?  What joys will you experience or have the opportunity to provide?  What new Memories are awaiting you right around the corner?

None of us can know, which can give one pause.  However, were we created to live in fear?  Or do we all possess the strength and heart to put the next foot forward, eyes open and hearts full, ready for all the possibilities that await us?

To each and every one of my Family and Friends, whether we’ve known each other forever, or we’re just beginning our walk down the path together, I want you to know:

1st:  You are Loved!  I was given the ability to share that which God blessed me with, and I choose to not miss another opportunity to let you know!

2nd:  May you have the BEST New Year possible, with all success you’re due!

Finally: I’d like to borrow the words of another to share at this juncture, as they’re among the best I’ve ever heard in communicating the wishes I have for each of you:

 

My Wish – Rascal Flatts

I hope the days come easy and the moments pass slow,
And each road leads you where you wanna go,
And if you’re faced with a choice, and you have to choose,
I hope you choose the one that means the most to you.
And if one door opens to another door closed,
I hope you keep on walkin’ till you find the window,
If it’s cold outside, show the world the warmth of your smile.
But more than anything, more than anything

My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small,
You never need to carry more than you can hold,
And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
Yeah, this, is my wish.

I hope you never look back, but you never forget,
All the ones who love you, in the place you live,
I hope you always forgive, and you never regret,
And you help somebody every chance you get,
Oh, you find God’s grace, in every mistake,
And always give more than you take.
But more than anything, yeah, more than anything

My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small,
You never need to carry more than you can hold,
And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
Yeah, this, is my wish. Yeah, yeah.

My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small,
You never need to carry more than you can hold,
And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
Yeah, this, is my wish (my wish, for you).

 

Welcome to the New Year 2017!  Believe your Dreams are right in front of you and go grab them!  I look forward to walking alongside you as we discover together!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2017 in Life and Memory, Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
